Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The Headmaster's List  Cover Image Book Book

The Headmaster's List / Melissa de la Cruz.

Summary:

One of Us Is Lying meets Riverdale in this edge-of-your-seat YA thriller about a fatal car crash and the dangerous lengths one teen will go to uncover the truth about what really happened... When high school sophomore Chris Moore is tragically killed in a car crash, Armstrong Prep is full of questions. Who was at the wheel? And more importantly, who was at fault? Eighteen-year-old Spencer Sandoval wishes she knew. As rumors swirl that her ex, Ethan, was the reckless driver, she can't bring herself to defend him. And their messy breakup has nothing to do with it - she can't remember anything from that night, not even what put her in that car with Ethan, Chris, and Tabby Hill, the new loner in school. The hunt for answers intensifies when a local true crime podcast takes an interest in the case, pushing Spencer further into the depths of this sinister mystery. Was it all just a night out that went very wrong? And is it a coincidence that all but Chris is on Armstrong's esteemed honor roll, the Headmaster's List? In a place ruled by pedigree and privilege, the truth can only come at a deadly price. Set against the glitz and glamour of an elite LA private school, Melissa de la Cruz's explosive YA thriller is an addictive mystery perfect for fans of Only Murders in the Building and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250827388
  • ISBN: 1250827388
  • Physical Description: 392 pages ; 22 cm.
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2023.

Content descriptions

Target Audience Note:
Ages 14-18. Roaring Brook Press.
Grades 10-12. Roaring Brook Press.
Subject: Traffic accidents > Fiction.
Private schools > Fiction.
Schools > Fiction.
Mystery and detective stories.
Young adult fiction.
Los Angeles (Calif.) > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
School fiction.
Novels.

Available copies

  • 37 of 40 copies available at SPARK Libraries. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Juniata County.

Holds

  • 1 current hold with 40 total copies.
Show All Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date


Additional Resources